quiet_tiger: (WTF?)
quiet_tiger ([personal profile] quiet_tiger) wrote2012-04-16 07:58 pm

Because we are all illiterate

It's really bad when I'm posting something about Livejournal and can't decide whether to use my "Fail" icon or my "WTF" icon.

But seriously, WTF is up with the scissors? Was it that hard to distinguish a cut from a link from a whatever? It's easier to miss the cut now than it was before!

I feel like I should make a template for these posts--

Dear LJ,

Was it really so difficult to ________ that you really needed to implement _______ and thus reduce functionality and insult your previously loyal fanbase?


Feel free to use the template!

Definitely not renewing my paid journal. The stupid is just too much.

And yes, we'll all get used to the new cut notation. That's not the point. The point is why "fix" all this stuff that isn't broken? I found the site perfectly functional 8 years ago with no outside help except for the FAQ. How difficult can it possibly be?

And what was so wrong with the Writer's Block being on the home page? I liked that better than the ontd journals every day.

[identity profile] svgurl.livejournal.com 2012-04-19 12:32 am (UTC)(link)
I don't understand the scissors either. I think it looks and is stupid. If you want to change it back, apparently, someone made a code for it that will at least make your flist and your LJ look the way it used to. I haven't tried yet but I heard it works. It's here (http://introductory.livejournal.com/1250879.html).

LOL I like your template. Sad that it's needed so often.

[identity profile] quiet--tiger.livejournal.com 2012-04-19 12:38 am (UTC)(link)
It just looks so amatuerish. This site has already become Facebook Lite, why treat us even more like morons?

I saw that link but I don't know if I have the right kind of theme for it to work. Maybe I'll take a closer look. Thanks!