quiet_tiger (
quiet_tiger) wrote2011-05-18 07:26 am
SV finale viewed number
Yahoo had a little slideshow on shows that aren't coming back next season.
Smallville's is here.
Nice Season 8 promo pic, right? *rolls eyes* They really couldn't find one that didn't have two characters that died two years ago? Or just use one from the first season?
But apparently the finale got 3 million viewers, and that was a viewing high compared to earlier episodes in the season.
Which is interesting considering network shows canceled stuff because they only had 5 million viewers.
And lovely grammatical error there, too. Come on, Yahoo. Try a *little* bit.
Smallville's is here.
Nice Season 8 promo pic, right? *rolls eyes* They really couldn't find one that didn't have two characters that died two years ago? Or just use one from the first season?
But apparently the finale got 3 million viewers, and that was a viewing high compared to earlier episodes in the season.
Which is interesting considering network shows canceled stuff because they only had 5 million viewers.
And lovely grammatical error there, too. Come on, Yahoo. Try a *little* bit.

no subject
I think with the CW, 3 million is high. I mean, One Tree Hill gets half of that and it is getting another season. Weird, huh?
no subject
Whatevs, use one from the first season. People tuning in for only the finale aren't going to know who those two strange guys on the left are, or why Lex isn't there.
At least they didn't choose that awful pic where Erica's head is pasted on Kristin's body. :\
I didn't see that one. But that is absolutely inexcusable. They really can't use an existing picture? And they have totally different bodies!
3 million is high, I'm sure. It's just weird compared to the larger networks. I mean, why is it *so* different? The CW is a standard cable channel for most regions, right?
I saw a commercial for One Tree Hill the other day and I was shocked it was still on. There's probably always commercials for it during Vampire Diaries and SV but I always fastforward through them. I guess you're one of those 1.5 million who keeps tuning in. :)
no subject
I don't know. The CW generally has one type of show and I guess teen dramas are not as popular as they used to be. They got lucky with The Vampire Diaries, because I was really betting that network wouldn't last very long after SV & SPN ended. Gossip Girl alone can't hold it up. Maybe now that Dawn Ostroff is gone, the network will have a chance.
I guess you're one of those 1.5 million who keeps tuning in. :)
LOL No way. I gave up on that show years ago. My sister was a fan but even she doesn't watch live these days.