quiet_tiger: (WTF?)
quiet_tiger ([personal profile] quiet_tiger) wrote2011-02-06 11:43 pm

Super Bowl

That halftime show broke my brain.

And not in a good way.

What the heck *was* that?

Also was *not* impressed by any of the commercials. Granted we had the sound kinda low, but I couldn't follow the plot in most of them.

[identity profile] svgurl.livejournal.com 2011-02-07 06:17 am (UTC)(link)
I was disappointed too. It didn't help that the sound guys totally screwed up. The ads were only 'okay'. I couldn't believe that people paid 3 million dollars for some of them because they SO weren't worth it.

Looks like they replaced the E-trade baby too and that was the one ad I was looking forward too. It failed. :(

[identity profile] quiet--tiger.livejournal.com 2011-02-07 12:22 pm (UTC)(link)
Gotta admit we cracked up when what's-her-name's mic wasn't on at the beginning. It sounded to us like the songs were heavily produced for the recordings, so they don't come off well live.

There just wasn't much variety in the ads. Chevy, Coke, Pepsi, cars.com, and a few others and that was it. Let's just say I wasn't inspired to buy any products from the crazy-expensive ads.

[identity profile] shadowqueen28.livejournal.com 2011-02-14 07:19 pm (UTC)(link)
I am really really late with this, but I agree. That show sucked a lot. My mom even left the room.

The commercials were okay. I liked the Doritos ones. And the Detroit Chrysler one with Eminem was the best. Really hit home for me.

Anyway, since I'm so late, I'll just say happy Valentine's Day!

[identity profile] quiet--tiger.livejournal.com 2011-02-15 12:08 am (UTC)(link)
Late is better than never! :)

The four of us were just horribly confused. And then I read the next day that it was all just slightly revised versions of other shows they've done, so it wasn't even original.

The Eminem one I could understand. And yep, I can see how it would be particularly relevant to you. :)

Happy Valentine's Day right back!