fic rec and Wildboyz
Pointed out on the batslash Yahoo group:
All Bruce/Dick (post-rift, if you will), Hasten is particularly enjoyable. Only problem I have is that the one appearance of Tim is Toon!Tim, so the kid is actually *happy.* Timmy shouldn't be happy, the poor little woobie.
Also, the other day I discovered two things about Wildboyz, that show with Chris Pontius and Steve-O: never, ever watch it while eating. And, the commentary is hilarious. Except when it's pointless.
New euphemisms for "gay," as the Boyz call it (so much RPS in the show, even if they aren't actually gay- Chris just got married):
- ticklish
- spicy
- bubbly
- twinkly
- they may have used "sparkly" at one point
If they weren't half-naked and hanging all over each other most of the time, no one one even suspect. They aren't guys I'd ever want to hang out with (all they do is drink, smoke, and amuse themselves at the expense of each other's genitalia), but they are fun to watch.

no subject
no subject
Geocities closing definitely sucks. A lot of fandom is gone. :(
no subject
I keep thinking of all the TOS Star Trek fics, and the original BSG stories. D:
no subject
Stuff that, yeah, was around before LJ became really popular is definitely gone. :(