Other than the easily misread title and the gradually-more-annoying theme music, Brokeback Mountain is so good!
I will have to say that Heath Ledger does NOTHING for me. I've seen him in stuff, and I just don't find him attractive. And Jake Gyllenhaal looks like a sleazy version of Tobey Maguire.
But the acting was good, and the scenery was pretty (except for the stuff in towns- skeezy towns).
I'm not really sure why this won a Golden Globe for best screenplay since there's a lot of just visuals without dialogue, but, hey.
( And just an observation about 'you know' (don't want to spoil those who haven't seen it) )Overall, a good movie. Could have used more nudity/affection, but that's okay. Then *no* guys would want to see it.
Interesting is that the guy I saw it with saw Underworld: Evolution yesterday, which I'm sure was special effects designed to show off the main character's outfit, while today he watched boys. It's good he has diverse taste. But he keeps saying that I need to see Munich, which I really don't want to see.