Blah
Today was just such a blah day. My job was over yesterday, and I refused to do the job they offered for today (and apparently I wasn't the only one), so I didn't do much of anything.
Well, I did read a whole bunch of Bruce/Dick stuff, all set after Dick left Gotham, which I'm really okay with (I've mentioned before that I don't like the idea of Bruce and Dick together when Dick is still a teen and living with Bruce as his father-figure).
I also got to watch Buffy for the first time in what felt like forever (I think the last time I could actually watch they were on a season I don't care for). They're on season 6, a season I like because I like The Trio, and a like the stand-alone eps like Once More with Feeling, Tabula Rosa, and Life Serial.
Today was the ep where Anya and Spike "console" each other in the Magic Box, and everyone watches on the camera the Trio set up. I love that ep, I really like the Anya/Spike scene, and Spike's little slither outside afterwards when he says, "It was good enough for Buffy." Spike is pure evil, soul and chip and all, and I <3 him. And then the second ep made me tear up at the end, with Tara and Warren... *sniffle* I love season 6. I know a lot of fans hate it, but I liked it.
Then I managed to really bum myself out by thinking about stuff, which can be bad sometimes. Don't worry, there isn't anything in particular wrong with me, I just get moody when I think and dwell too much. Happens.
Then I went to turn in yesterday's time card, and chatted with the gals at the agency again, and they told me all this stuff about the boss I would have worked for today if I went in (some of which I knew because I have worked for him before), which they probably shouldn't have told me about, but they seem to like me.
I went to the mall afterwards to get some ice cream from Friendlys, and I walked through the toy store, and I was horrified to see some Justice League and Teen Titans toys in the middle of a large group of Marvel junk. WTF? Spider-man on one side, X-Men on the other... it's like whoever put them out didn't have any idea that DC and Marvel are two different things. Or, worse, they just didn't care. Or I'm really just a huge geek.
And then House wasn't on, and then Whose Line is it Anyway? wasn't on, but I did catch a NOFX music video, which was cool. And a friend messaged me, and we wound up reminiscing about old times when she wasn't giving me too many details about her and her boyfriend.
Then I talked to another friend, one of my online buddies, and you can tell what we discussed from this beautiful quote of his: "People will only dissapoint in the end. It may take some longer than others to fuck up but they all do."
Remember my brief rant about the problems with being an only child? Someone I don't even talk to and yet have in my buddy list had this as part of their profile: "the only people I can really count on are my three best friends in the whole world the three people who know the real me The three people who wont ever leave my side the three people who are exactly like me and yet totally different...my brother and my two sisters! Its unfortunate to be an only child because that child will never share its entire life with another person."
Rub the salt in, sister. Then again, we only children must learn to provide our own way in the world. We must learn to be alone. We are not accustomed to constant companionship or having someone to turn to, so we are forced to learn to live without. I'm not sure if this is good or bad.
I want more ice cream.
