quiet_tiger: (Default)
quiet_tiger ([personal profile] quiet_tiger) wrote2005-07-01 01:01 am

Stuff and stuff.

We had Team Meeting Night at that new job, where the managers gave little speeches and then we went out to Applebee's afterwards. Two of the new people seem cool, we talked about Batman for a while. I think I had more I wanted to say, but I forget what it was, other than Manager Man saying that he hated that he was really depressed when his friend died, that it wasn't acceptable to have a bit of a lifestyle change even after his best friend died, something to that effect. Now, I don't have anyone that I consider to be a "best" friend, but I do have a bunch of really close friends and I'd be crushed if something even remotely bad happened to them, let alone death. I can definitely understand anyone being depressed. Dude, it's not weird to change after something like that. If you stay exactly the same, then something's wrong with you. Asad, if you read this, let me know what you think about this. And feel free to read and comment on anything you want in here, I gave you this because I think you're cool (only two of my real life friends even know I keep a livejournal-at least, I think it's only two).

And, I will be away this week, visiting where I will hopefully be living come September. I'm sure I'll be able to borrow someone's computer, so I won't be totally out of touch like I was two weeks ago, but I might get behind on fics and comments on things that I'd normally talk about.

And LACEY!! I have another fic for [livejournal.com profile] virginlex Challenge Six in the works, I was only able to get like halfway through because my muse was out partying or something so I wasn't able to write. I'll have it by next weekend, so it will be just a regular Virgin Lex fic rather than a challenge one since it'll be late. Don't hate me. I just also wanted to wait on it than rush through finishing it and posting something that was crap before leaving for four days.

Anyway, to everyone reading this, have a great weekend (for anyone outside the US, you have a good weekend, too, maybe get some fireworks of your own or something :))!

so..........whats your sign

(Anonymous) 2005-07-01 04:08 pm (UTC)(link)
ahh last night was pretty good i went to the city to this really cool european-style lounge slash bar and met up with some friends. we drank a lil...and by lil i mean a moderate amount i actually drank champagne since i was in an adventerous mood...but now i feel like i should have been at the team night out......so i have a few questions
1. did you all sit on one round table
2. did manager man challenge anyone to a drinking contest
3. and did manager girl start dancing on the tables like in coyote ugly

ok so ignore question # 3..............but honestly everything you said was right...espeically about Joe being depressed that he had to change his lifestyle because his best friend died......WOW...if one of my close friends even came close to dying or god forbid they died i would go thru hell and yes my lifestyle would change for the time being......i feel like that comment was really cold.

aww...how romantic....i feel special cuz you gave me ur livejournal...i can die a happy man now

so where are u traveling this weekend?

Re: so..........whats your sign

[identity profile] quiet--tiger.livejournal.com 2005-07-01 10:07 pm (UTC)(link)
It's good you had fun out. Team night was good, if we can manage to stick together and chill with Taryn and Dennis we might actually really enjoy it. And avoid the Manager People other than Mananger Man 2 because I like him. I feel he's less creepy and fake.

We tried to sit at one table, but there wasn't realy room so we took up three tables in the bar. Manager Man didn't talk to anyone outside of his table, which was more than fine with me. And I don't think anyone drank. But yeah, from what he's been saying, if we can trust him, he was a bit of a lush back in the day. And if Manager Chick danced on the tables... I think I'd die. It might mean she had a personality.

And I really can't believe Manager Man said that about his friend. If his friend is looking at him from any sort of afterlife, I hope he pissed on him last night.

Hehe, honestly, feel very special, because as you can probably tell, i use this journal mostly for a hobby most of my friends don't know I have.

And you read my reply to your comment before, right, where I wrote more about Team night?

I'm in Boston right now, checking out where I'm going to live come September.

to the future tv producer

(Anonymous) 2005-07-02 10:55 pm (UTC)(link)
hey whats up
i just read your previous comments........haha..this is really funny......so basically I havent called the managers since thursday so they left a couple of voicemails that sounded a little bit too happy...and they've been trying to spy on me through my friend "X" who I had referred to them...by asking him about where I am at all times and if I am really doing demos because they havent heard from me in 3 days...i really just needed a break but i called them finally today
haha...and manager man wanted to confirm that i was having a happy hour party in nyc next friday so that he could come...i jsut realized that i DONT wnat him to come so im trying to think of an excuse

so hows boston?
and what in the world are these "fics" and those strange clark/lex challenges????

Re: to the future tv producer

[identity profile] quiet--tiger.livejournal.com 2005-07-03 03:30 pm (UTC)(link)
TSK! Dude, you're gonna lose the job! Manager Man likes you, but he's not going to put up with that. And I can understand them trying to find you through your friend, but they should try to be more subtle about it. But I definitely understand needing a break. That's why I took Wednesday off even though I was going to be away all weekend. Though they did kind of give me crap about it. But whatever. I have a bunch of leads to check up on for this week.

Boston has been good so far; I've had a lot of fun with my friend, and the place I'll be living in has some nice features. And a third roommate who seems to spend all of his time in hi room at his turntables.

And "fic" is short for "fanfiction story." Clark/Lex refers to Clark Kent and Lex Luthor together, and the challenges refer to the VirginLex challenge, stuff written about Lex where he's the virgin for a change (more info on that on that info page).